

GOULBURN ANNUAL TOURNAMENT 13 & 14 May 2006 At Windsor Polo Club

Herewith the list of teams and draw for this weekend and some information about the Tournament.

Hospitality

We have arranged a **Dinner** in the Windsor Clubhouse on Saturday night. If you would like to join us, it would be helpful if you would please advise below how many places you would like us to reserve for your team (including grooms and guests). Cost will be \$25 flat fee (a full bar will operate). If you indicate you would like to join us we will keep your places until midday on Saturday and we ask that people reserving places pay by then. Our Club Secretary will be at the Clubhouse for this purpose.

Lunch will be available both days, and we have a limited number of spaces available for a special **Mothers' Day Lunch**, again at a cost of \$35. It would be advisable to book before Saturday (see below) but you could try our Club Secretary, Denise McMurtrie, on Saturday.

We thank Luis and his team for looking after us.

Chukka Fees

Chukka fees will be \$150 per player for the weekend (\$100 for Windsor Club members). Would Team Captains please pay our Club Secretary on Saturday morning. She will be at the Clubhouse all Saturday Morning.

Saturday Dinner/ Sunday Lunch – Priority Booking for Players & guests Please reserve ______ places for Dinner (@\$25 per head) Please reserve _____ places for Mothers' Day Lunch (@\$35 per head incl wine donated by Canonbah Bridge Wines) NB Lunch is nearly booked out Please fax to 4842 2707 by 5.00 pm, Friday or book in and pay at the Club-house on Saturday morning, to secure a reserved place. NB: payable by midday on Saturday to confirm reservation. Signed: ______ Name: Contact No: ______ Fax No: ______

Goulburn Polo Club greatly appreciates the generosity of the Windsor Polo Club in making its fields and facilities available for our tournament.

James Bell President

GOULBURN ANNUAL POLO TOURNAMENT

13 & 14 MAY 2006

THE TEAMS

A Grade (6 chukkas)

GOULBURN		MILLAMOLONG GREEN			
1. 2. 3. 4.	Henry Bell Callum MacLachlan Angus Campbell Simon Walker	$ \begin{array}{r} 1 \\ 2 \\ 3 \\ \underline{4} \\ 10 \end{array} $	1. 2. 3. 4.		-1 6 4 3 12
MII	LAMOLONG BLUE		SYDNEY		
1. 2. 3. 4.	James Ashton Guillermo Li Craig Wilson Wallace Ashton	0 5 5 <u>1</u> 11	1. 2. 3. 4.	Peter Higgins/Brendan Fahey Shane Martin Greg Ballard Richard Rawlings	2 3 2 <u>4</u> 11
WINDSOR			GUNDALONG		
1. 2. 3. 4.	Matt Grimes Dave Rothwell Adam Tolhurst Mark Field	$ \begin{array}{c} 4 \\ 0 \\ 4 \\ \underline{4} \\ 12 \end{array} $	1. 2. 3. 4.		1 2 3 3 9
ВС	Grade (5 chukkas)				
JEMALONG		MARSHALLS			
1. 2. 3. 4.	Marcus Kahlbetzer John Kahlbetzer Andrew Williams James Burkitt	0 2 4 0 6	1. 2. 3. 4.	James Marshall Adam Marshall Roger Lynch David Marshall	0 -1 4 3 6
MCKINNON		BLUE SKY			
1. 2. 3. 4.	Dick Rodgers Earl Herbert Hamish McGregor Jo O'Connell	-1 4 4 - <u>-1</u> 6	1. 2. 3. 4.	Jeremy Bayard Angus Campbell Adam Meally Stevey Murphy	2 3 3 - <u>2</u>

GOULBURN POLO & PICNIC RACE CLUB INC. PO Box 489 Goulburn NSW 2580

CONTACT NUMBERS

SECRETARY Denise McMurtrie – telephone 4842 2707 • facsimile 4842 2675 • mob 0419 919 001

PRESIDENT James Bell - tel 9221 2244 (w) 9363 4048 (h) • fax 9221 2264 • mob 0428 48 2101

CLUB CAPTAIN Simon Walker – telephone 6227 6066 • facsimile 6227 6222 • mob 0408 494 773

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT Richard Maple-Brown - telephone 4829 5110 • facsimile 4829 5121

GOULBURN ANNUAL POLO TOURNAMENT

THE TEAMS (cont)

C Grade (4 chukkas)

GOULBURN B		WHROO			
1. 2. 3. 4.	Greg Read James Maple-Brown Sinclair Bell Richard Maple-Brown	0 1 1 2 4	1. 2. 3. 4.	Richard Rawlings	0 1 4 <u>-1</u> 4
THE	BOURBON		GOULBURN C		
1. 2. 3. 4.	Nick Wills Gabriel Li Shane McLaughlin Hugh Parry-Okeden	0 2 2 0 4	1. 2. 3. 4.	Simon Walker	-1 1 4 <u>0</u> 4
D G	rade (4 Chukkas)				
GOULBURN D		POL PAINTERS			
1. 2. 3. 4.	Greg Darmody James Darmody Tim Boyd Martin Ingham	0 0 2 <u>1</u> 3	1. 2. 3. 4.	Ian Wingrove John Osborne Roger Lynch Vic Lewis	-1 2 4 <u>-2</u> 3
WINDSOR YELLOW			WINDSOR BLACK		
1. 2. 3. 4.	Rob Tressider Tony Ryan Mark Field Graham Birrell	-2 0 4 <u>0</u> 2	1. 2. 3. 4.	Edward Thirlwall Chris Bray Tim Darby Graham McGregor	0 1 1 <u>0</u> 2
HIGHLANDERS			JEMALONG		
1. 2. 3. 4.	Edward Bradley Adam Buchert Rick McCarthy Bill Miller	-2 2 3 - <u>1</u> 2	1. 2. 3. 4.	JJ Allen Sarah Martin Andrew Williams Marie-Louise Easton	-2 -1 4 <u>1</u> 2
FITZ	PATRICK				
1. 2. 3. 4.	Leon Reardon Fiona Fitzpatrick Nick Wayland Eugene Marias	0 0 1 <u>1</u> 2			
E G	rade (4 Chukkas)				
BONG BONG		RIVERLANDS			
1. 2. 3.	Marlene MacFarlane Anthony MacKinnon Ann Wilkinson	-2 -2 - <u>1</u> -5	1. 2. 3.	Anneliese Aarts Janek Gazeki Gillian McCall	-2 -1 <u>-2</u> -5

GOULBURN ANNUAL POLO TOURNAMENT

13 & 14 MAY 2006 - THE DRAW

SATURDAY, 13th MAY 2006

KILLARNEY GROUND

MATCH A Time 9.00	Goulburn C v Umpires Greg Ballard Danny Kerr	The Bourbon <i>Timekeeper/Ref Goals</i>	Henry Bell James Bell Waldo Thompson
MATCH B Time 10.30	Goulburn A v Umpires Matt Grimes Craig Wilson	Sydney Timekeeper/Ref Goals	Adam Tolhurst Andrew Blake-Dyk Nick Wills
MATCH C Time 12.30	Millamolong Blue v Umpires Damien Johnston Angus Graham	Windsor A Timekeeper/Ref Goals	Ed Goold Lachlan Graham Skye Maple-Brown

WINDSOR NO 2 G	ROUND			
MATCH E Time 9.00	Windsor Yellow Umpires Tim Boyd Tim Darby	v l	H ighlanders v F Timekeeper/Ref Goals	itzpatrick Graham McGregor Chris Bray Gillian McCall
MATCH F Time 10.30	Goulburn D Umpires Eugene Marias Adam Buchert	v	Windsor Black Timekeeper/Ref Goals	
MATCH G Time 11.30	Bong Bong <i>Umpires</i> James Darmody Danny Kerr	v	Riverlands Timekeeper/Ref Goals	Greg Darmody Edward Bradley Bill Miller
MUDDY FLATS				
MATCH H Time 9.00	Goulburn B Umpires John Osborne Martin Harrigue	v	Whroo Timekeeper/Ref Goals	Marie-Louise Eastor Vic Lewis JJ Allen
MATCH I	Pol Painters	v	Jemalong	

Time 9.00	<i>Umpires</i> John Osborne Martin Harrigue	Timekeeper/Ref Goals	Marie-Louise Easton Vic Lewis JJ Allen
MATCH I Time 10.00	Pol Painters v Umpires Greg Read Martin Harrigue	Jemalong Timekeeper/Ref Goals	James Maple-Brown Sam McCardel Chris McCarthy
MATCH J Time 12.00	Marshalls v Umpires Adam Meally John Kahlbetzer	McKinnon Timekeeper/Ref Goals	Marcus Kahlbetzer Stevey Murphy James Burkitt
MATCH K Time 2.00	Jemalong v Umpires David Marshall	Blue Sky Timekeeper/Ref Goals	Hamish McGregor Adam Marshall