

RESULTS - ANNUAL TOURNAMENT 8 & 9 May 2010

Ashton Cup (A Grade winners)

<u>Goulburn Pinea</u>– (Cole Aguirre, Andrew Williams, Simon Walker & Angus Campbell) defeated <u>Millamolong A</u> (Raymond Bruce, Guy Kirkpatrick, Craig Wilson & Wallace Ashton) by 7 goals to 4

Gus Cooper Cup (A Grade Runners Up)

<u>Canowindra</u> – (Gabriel Li, Hamish McGregor, Ric McCarthy & Joe Curran) defeated <u>Goulburn Wandara</u> (Hugo White, Sinclair Bell, Henry Bell & Edward Archibald) by 12 goals to 9

Mrs A.R. Maple-Brown Cup (B Grade)

Goulburn B – (Lachlan Graham, Angus Campbell, Simon Walker & George Thompson) defeated Bong Bong (James Burkitt, Jacob West, Ben Sweetland & Andrew Williams) by 7 goals to 4½

Bell Trophy (C Grade)

Goulburn Pink – (Tom Hoskins, Sinclair Bell, Kieran Davidson & Edward Archibald) defeated Goulburn C (James Darmody, Greg Darmody, Andrew Blake-Dyke & Edward Bradley) by 8 goals to 2½

Baird Cup (D Grade - Handicap)

<u>Millamolong B</u> (Debbie Daniher, Guy Kirkpatrick, Uga & Gambold) defeated <u>Glenquarry Park</u> (Jo O'Connell, Scott Grummitt, Norman Mackay & Gabriel Li) (Round Robin)

Mercer and Hobbs Prize

The most improved young player – George Thompson The most improved senior player – Ric McCarthy The most improved players – Sinclair Bell & Henry Bell

A.I. Maple-Brown Trophy for Champion Pony

Simon Walker's Dizzie.

The Brigadier G.S. Hurst Trophy (Best 3 ponies owned and played by a player 2 goals and under)

Lachlan Graham's Shona, Julia and Malimba.