# **Sunday**

Match 9 - 8.45am Presidents' Trophy Beaten C Grade from Matches 2 & 3 Goal Umpires - Teams from Match 11
Winners
Match 10 - 9.45am The W.J Maslin Memorial Trophy Beaten B Grade from Matches 4 & 5 Goal Umpires - Teams from Match 12
Winners
Match 11 - 10.45am Gunnedah Club Trophy D Grade Final from Match 1 Goal Umpires - Teams from Match 9
Winners
Match 12 - 11.45am KC Murchison Cup C Grade Final Winners from Matches 2 & 3 Goal Umpires – Teams from Match 15
Winners
Match 13 - 12.45pm Kibah Cup Beaten A Grade from Matches 7 & 8 Goal Umpires – Teams from Match 16
Winners
Match 14 - 2pm Junior Competition Girls vs Boys Final
Winners
Match 15 - 2.15pm CH Edwards Cup B Grade Final Winners of Matches 4 & 5 Goal Umpires – Teams from Match 10
Winners
Match 16 - 3.15pm Gunnedah Cup Final A Grade Winners of Matches 7 & 8 Goal Umpires - Teams from Match 13

#### Lunch both days 12-2pm

Winners .....

Thankyou to AMPS &Pursehouse Rural for the use of their tents & cool room

#### WARNING!

Beware at all times of horses and polo balls Entry to the polo ground is at your own risk No unauthorised vehicles on the playing surface or within the safety zone

Dogs must be on a lead at all times Children must be supervised at all times All spectators are to remain ten (10) metres from the sideline

Helmets to be worn by all riders

Alcohol consumption by umpires and goal umpires is not permitted

All goal umpires must be reg. Players and must wear helmets.

# **Gunnedah Polo Club**

Saturday 23<sup>rd</sup> & Sunday 24<sup>th</sup> August 2014



Patron: Mr George Witts President: Mark Barber Secretary: Renata Davidson Treasurer: Ben Osborne Club Captain: Phil Clift

Trophies to be Played for
Gunnedah Cup (A Grade)
The Kibah Cup (Beaten A Grade)
CH Edwards Cup (B Grade)
The W.J. Maslin Memorial Trophy (Beaten B Grade)
The K.C Murchison Cup (C Grade)
The Presidents' Trophy (Beaten C Grade)

A Grade Pony – Donated by the Maslin Family
B Grade Pony – Donated by Mrs M Clift
The Douglas Baker Trophy for Team of Ponies
Donated by Mrs B Baker
The Club Pony – Donated by the Witts Family

Gunnedah Club Trophy (D Grade)

C or D Grade Pony Played by a O Goaler or less

Donated by the Alker Family

The Don Clift Trophy for Best & Fairest Player
Donated by Clift family

B&H Mazoudier Memorial for Best & Fairest Junior in the Junior Competition
Donated by L Mazoudier
Most Improved Gunnedah Player
Donated by the Parkview Hotel

Thankyou to our Sponsors
Ausure
Parkview Hotel
Prydes Tuckerbag

## **Teams Competing in A Grade**

Gunnedah A		<u>Ellerston</u>	
<ol> <li>Peter Grimes</li> </ol>	1	<ol> <li>Dave Bettington</li> </ol>	1
<ol><li>Russell May</li></ol>	0	<ol><li>Alex Barnett</li></ol>	1
<ol><li>Mark Barber</li></ol>	1	<ol><li>Gus Boonzaaier</li></ol>	2
<ol><li>Matt Grimes</li></ol>	<u>6</u>	<ol><li>Guy Kirkpatrick</li></ol>	<u>4</u>
	8		8
Scone A		North Star	
<ol> <li>Angus Gunn</li> </ol>	2	<ol> <li>James Lester</li> </ol>	2
<ol><li>Doug Munro</li></ol>	1	<ol><li>Angus Doolin</li></ol>	2
<ol><li>Brad Beatson</li></ol>	1	<ol><li>Nick Benson</li></ol>	2
4. Sam Gunn	<u>4</u>	4. Simon Doolin	<u>2</u>
	8		8

## Teams Competing in B GRADE

<u>Quirindi</u>		Goondiwindi B	
<ol> <li>James Hockey</li> </ol>	1	<ol> <li>Tom Coulton</li> </ol>	-1
<ol><li>Mick Hockey</li></ol>	1	<ol><li>Dave Coulton</li></ol>	1
<ol><li>Will Simson</li></ol>	1	<ol><li>Earl Herbert</li></ol>	3
4. Rob Davies	<u>1</u>	4. Will Coulton	- <u>1</u>
	4		2
Scone B		Goondiwindi A	
Scone B  1 Al Stafford	0	Goondiwindi A  1. Andrew Coulton	-1
	0 1		-1 1
1 Al Stafford	•	1. Andrew Coulton	-1 1 4
<ol> <li>Al Stafford</li> <li>Scott McCreery</li> </ol>	1	<ol> <li>Andrew Coulton</li> <li>Al Simson</li> </ol>	1

# Teams Competing in C GRADE

Scone C  1. Henry Outridge 2. Brad Beatson 3. James Lester 4. Andrew Campbell	-1 1 2 <u>-1</u>	Tamarang A 1. Dennis Lee 2. Scott Chambers 3. Jim Henry 4. Andrew Thompson	0 0 2 <u>-1</u>
Parkview 1 Haydon O'Leary 2. Craig Holman 3. Phil Clift 4. Gerrad O'Leary	-1 0 1 <u>0</u>	Gunnedah B 1. Todd Carey 2. James Hockey 3. Ben Osborne 4. Andrew Craig	-2 1 1 0 0

#### Teams Competing in D GRADE

Scone D		Mulla Creek	
<ol> <li>Amy Gunn</li> </ol>	-2	<ol> <li>Danny Skerrett</li> </ol>	-2
2. Nigel Russell	0	2. Bernard Cuskelly	0
3. Darren Greentree	0	<ol><li>John Costello</li></ol>	-1
<ol><li>Felicity Fraser</li></ol>	<u>-1</u>	<ol><li>Tim Skerrett</li></ol>	0
	-3		-3

#### **Junior Match**

<u>Girls</u>	<u>Boys</u>
<ol> <li>Katrina Osborne</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Cody Grimes</li> </ol>
2. Lucy Herbert	2. Sam Osborne
3. Serena Osborne	3. Jack Grimes
4. Earl Herbert	4. Matt Grimes

# **Saturday**

D Grade (4 Chukkas)

Match 1 – 8.45am Scone D vs Mulla Creek Umpires: Ben Osborne & Scott Chambers Goal Umpires: Andrew Craig & Andrew Thompson

Winners:

C Grade (4Chukkas)

Match 2 - 9.45am Parkview vs Scone C

Umpires: - Mark Barber & Russell May Goal Umpires: Sam Coulton & Al Stafford

Winners:

C Grade (4 Chukkas)

Match 3 - 10.45am Gunnedah B vs Tamarang A

Umpires: - Nigel Russel & Angus Doolin Goal Umpires: Felicity Fraser & Danny Skerrett

Winners:

B Grade (4 Chukkas)

Match 4 - 11.45am Goondiwindi A vs Scone B

Umpires: Phil Clift & James Lester Goal Umpires: Peter Grimes & Nick Benson

Winners:

B Grade (4 chukkas)

Match 5 - 12.45pm Quirindi vs Goondiwindi B

Umpires: Gus Boonaaier & Doug Munro Goal Umpires: Brad Beatson & Alex Barnett

Winners:

Junior Match

Match 6 - 1.45pm Girls vs Boys

Winners:

A Grade (5 Chukkas)

Match 7 - 2pm Gunnedah A vs North Star

Umpires: Ed Archibald & Scott McCreery

Goal Umpires: Henry Outridge & Haydon O'Leary

Winners:

A Grade (5 chukkas)

Match 8 – 3.15pm Scone A vs Ellerston

Umpires: Earl Herbert & Rob Davies

Goal Umpires: Mick Hockey & Tom Coulton

Winners:



Dinner and drinks at the Park View Hotel, Gunnedah