Thank you to our Sponsors









Hockings Ag Spray 0487345069



Thankyou to AMPS &Pursehouse Rural for the use of their tents & cool room and to Ross Pollock for mowing

Gunnedah Polo Club

Saturday 27th & Sunday 28^h August 2016



Patron: Mr George Witts President: Mark Barber Secretary: Renata Davidson Treasurer: Ben Osborne Club Captain: Phil Clift

Trophies to be Played for
Gunnedah Cup (A Grade)
The Kibah Cup (Beaten A Grade)
CH Edwards Cup (B Grade)
The W.J. Maslin Memorial Trophy (Beaten B Grade)

A Grade Pony – Donated by the Maslin Family
B Grade Pony – Donated by Mrs M Clift
The Douglas Baker Trophy for Team of Ponies
Donated by Mrs B Baker
The Club Pony – Donated by the Witts Family
C or D Grade Pony Played by a O Goaler or less
Donated by the Alker Family
The Don Clift Trophy for Best & Fairest Player
Donated by Clift family
B&H Mazoudier Memorial for Best & Fairest Junior
in the Junior Competition
Donated by L Mazoudier
Most Improved Gunnedah Player
Donated by the Parkview Hotel

Saturday

Match 1 – 10 am B Grade (4 Chukkas)

Bloomfield Tamarang vs 1. Henry Haydon 1. Kathrine Molita -2 0 2. Jimbo Henry 1 2. Michael Maritz 0 1 3. Bryce McMurtrie 3. Pete Haydon 0 4. Andrew Campbell 4. Jock Mackay <u>4</u> <u>-1</u> 2

Umpires: W Simson & E Herbert Goal Umpires: C Wilson & H O'Leary

Match 2 - 11 am B Grade (4 Chukkas)

Gunnedah B	vs	Quirindi B	
1 John Costello	-1	 Patrick Glasser 	-2
Mick Hockey	1	2. Melissa McCarthy	0
George Hill	2	3. James Hockey	1
4. Andrew Craig	<u>0</u>	4. James Lester	<u>3</u>
	2		2

Umpires: R Davies & M Barber Goal Umpires: D Lee & G O'Leary

Junior Match 3 – 12 noon (1 Chukka)

Foul Hookers	VS	<u>T-Boners</u>	
 Wylie Hockey 	-2	 Harry Davidson 	-2
2. Jack Davidson	-2	Lachie Clift	-2
Charlie Clift	-2	3. Sam Osborne	-2
Earl Herbert	<u>3</u>	James Lester	<u>3</u>
	-3		-3

Umpires: Goal Umpires:

Match 4 - 1.30pm A Grade (4 Chukkas)

<u>Downs</u>	vs	<u>PRP</u>	
1 Hayden O'Leary	0	 Cameron Wilson 	-1
2. Max O'Leary	1	Paul McGinley	0
3. Jimbo Henry	1	3. Jock Mackay	4
4.Angus Scott	<u>2</u>	4. Rob Davies	<u>1</u>
_	4		4

Umpires: P Haydon & J Lester

Goal Umpires: K Molita & Henry Haydon

Match 5 – 2.30pm A Grade (4 Chukkas)

Quirindi A	vs	Gunnedah A	
 Will Simson 	1	 Dennis Lee 	-1
2. James Hockey	1	Garry Hoey	1
3. George Hill	2	Earl Herbert	3
4. Gerard O'Leary	<u>1</u>	4. Mark Barber	<u>1</u>
•	1		1

Umpires: M O'Leary & A Scott Goal Umpires: A Craig & M McCarthy

Sunday

Match 6 – 10.am The W.J Maslin Memorial Trophy Beaten B Grade from Matches 1 & 2

Umpires:

Goal Umpires - Players from Match 9

Winners

Match 7 – 11am Kibah Cup Beaten A Grade from Matches 4 & 5

Umpires:

Goal Umpires - Players from Match 10

Winners

Match 8– 12 noon Junior Competition T-boners & Foul Hookers Final

Umpires:

Goal Umpires: Players from Match

Winners

Match 9 – 1.30pm CH Edwards Cup B Grade Final Winners of Matches 1 & 2

Umpires:

Goal Umpires - Teams from Match 6

Winners

Match 10 – 2.30pm Gunnedah Cup A Grade Final Winners of Matches 4 & 5

Umpires:

Goal Umpires - Teams from Match 7

Winners