Gunnedah Polo Tournament 2016 Results

Saturday

		•	
Match 1 – 10 am B Bloomfield 2 1. Henry Haydon 2. Peter Haydon 3. Earl Herbert 4. Andrew Campbell Umpires: P McGinley & Goal Umpires: C Wilson		•	-2 0 0 <u>4</u> 2
Match 2 - 11 am B G Gunnedah B 6 1 John Costello 2. Jim Henry 3. George Hill 4. Andrew Craig Umpires: R Davies & M Goal Umpires: D Lee &		(4 Chukkas) Quirindi B 4 1. Patrick Glasser 2. Melissa McCarthy 3. James Hockey 4. James Lester	-2 0 1 <u>3</u> 2
 Jack Davidson Charlie Clift Earl Herbert 	noon vs 2 2 2 2 3 3	(1 Chukka) T-Boners 0 1. Harry Davidson 2. Lachie Clift 3. Sam Osborne 4. James Lester	-2 -2 -2 <u>3</u>
Match 4 – 1.30pm A Downs 8 1 Hayden O'Leary 2. Max O'Leary 3. Jimbo Henry 4. Angus Scott Umpires: P Haydon & J Goal Umpires: K Molito	0 1 1 <u>2</u> 4 Lester	vs PRP 0 1. Cameron Wilson 2. Paul McGinley 3. Jock Mackay 4. Rob Davies	-1 0 4 <u>1</u> 4
Match 5 – 2.30pm A Quirindi A 7 1. Mick Hockey 2. James Hockey 3. George Hill 4. Gerard O'Leary	vs 1 1 2 1	(4 Chukkas) Gunnedah A 5 1. Dennis Lee 2. Garry Hoey 3. Earl Herbert 4. Mark Barber	-1 1 3 <u>1</u>

Umpires: M O'Leary & A Scott Goal Umpires: A Craig & M McCarthy

Sunday

Match 6 – 10.am The W.J Maslin Memorial Trophy Beaten B Grade from Matches 1 & 2

Tamarang 5 vs Quirindi B 2

Umpires:

Goal Umpires - Players from Match 9

Winners: Tamarang

Match 7 – 11am Kibah Cup Beaten A Grade from Matches 4 & 5

Gunnedah A 7 vs PRP 5

Umpires:

Goal Umpires - Players from Match 10

Winners: Gunnedah A

Match 8– 12 noon Junior Competition T-boners & Foul Hookers Final

Umpires:

Goal Umpires: Players from Match

Winners Foul Hookers

Match 9 – 1.30pm CH Edwards Cup B Grade Final Winners of Matches 1 & 2

Gunnedah B 4½ vs Bloomfield 8

Umpires:

Goal Umpires – Teams from Match 6

Winners: Bloomfield

Match 10 – 2.30pm Gunnedah Cup A Grade Final Winners of Matches 4 & 5

Quirindi A 7 vs Downs 4

Umpires:

Goal Umpires - Teams from Match 7

Winners: Quirindi A

A Grade Pony - Donated by the Maslin Family

George Hill's "Beaujolais"

B Grade Pony - Donated by Mrs M Clift

Earl Herbert's "Skippy"

The Douglas Baker Trophy for Team of Ponies - Donated by Mrs B Baker

George Hill

The Club Pony – Donated by the Witts Family

Earl Herbert's "Ingrid"

Pony Played by a O Goaler or less - Donated by the Alker Family

Andrew Craig's "Boris"

The Don Clift Trophy for Best & Fairest Player - Donated by Clift family

Bryce McMurtrie

B&H Mazoudier Memorial for Best & Fairest Junior in the Junior Competition - Donated by Mazoudier's

Jack Davidson

Most Improved Gunnedah Player - Donated by the Parkview Hotel

Charlie Clift